2016 New Jersey Revised Statutes
Title 51 - Standards, Weights, Measures And Containers
Section 51:12-6 - Penalties
25. Any person who shall violate any provisions of this act, or any rule or regulation of the commissioner promulgated pursuant to this act shall be subject to a penalty of not more than $200.00 for a first offense and not more than $2,000.00 for each subsequent offense. Proceedings to collect and enforce such penalties shall be summary pursuant to "the penalty enforcement law" (N.J.S.2A:58-1 et seq.) in the Superior Court or a municipal court, both of which shall have jurisdiction to enforce said penalty enforcement law in connection with this act.
L.1971,c.369,s.6; amended 1991,c.91,s.492.
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. New Jersey may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.