2016 New Jersey Revised Statutes
Title 51 - Standards, Weights, Measures And Containers
Section 51:10-13 - Violations; Penalties
51:10-13. Violations; penalties
Any person who shall, by himself or by his agent, or as the agent of another, violate any of the provisions of this act, shall upon conviction pay a penalty of not less than twenty-five ($25.00) nor more than fifty dollars ($50.00) for the first offense, not less than fifty dollars ($50.00) nor more than one hundred dollars ($100.00) for the second offense, and not less than one hundred dollars ($100.00) nor more than two hundred dollars ($200.00) for the third or subsequent offense.
L.1952, c. 143, p. 499, s. 13.
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. New Jersey may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.