2016 New Jersey Revised Statutes
Title 51 - Standards, Weights, Measures And Containers
Section 51:1-54.3 - Fees; Amounts, Schedule; Use
51:1-54.3. Fees; amounts, schedule; use
7. a. The State superintendent shall establish a fee schedule, including the imposition of late charges when appropriate, pursuant to the "Administrative Procedure Act," P.L.1968, c.410 (C.52:14B-1 et seq.), for the regulation of weighing and measuring devices under Title 51 of the Revised Statutes for which fees are not otherwise established by law.
b. The fees established under subsection a. of this section shall be sufficient to fully defray the cost of regulating weighing and measuring devices pursuant to Title 51 of the Revised Statutes provided however, the fee charged for scales which measure weights of less than 1,000 pounds shall not exceed $25 per scale and the fee charged for fuel pump dispensers shall not exceed $25 per hose, or $200 per commercial location using the scale or dispenser, whichever is less, and provided further, the fee charged for retail vehicle tank meters shall not exceed $50 per meter.
c. The fees established under subsection a. of this section shall be deposited into the "Weights and Measures Fund" created pursuant to section 8 of P.L.1994, c.60 (C.51:1-54.4) for the purpose of fully defraying the cost of regulating weighing and measuring devices pursuant to Title 51 of the Revised Statutes.
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. New Jersey may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.