2016 New Jersey Revised Statutes
Title 51 - Standards, Weights, Measures And Containers
Section 51:1-27.1 - Penalty For Violations Of Section 51:1-26 Or Section 51:1-27
51:1-27.1. Penalty for violations of section 51:1-26 or section 51:1-27
Any person violating any of the provisions of either section 51:1-26 or section 51:1-27 of this Title shall be liable to a penalty of not less than $25.00 nor more than $250.00 for each offense. Such penalty may be sued for and recovered by the State superintendent or by the county or municipal superintendent of weights and measures of the county or municipality in which such violation occurred. The proceedings for the collection of such penalty shall be in all respects the same as the proceedings for the collection of penalties under and by virtue of article 4 of this chapter (s. 51:1-89 et seq.).
Amended by L.1969, c. 251, s. 6, eff. Jan. 7, 1970.
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. New Jersey may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.