2016 New Jersey Revised Statutes
Title 51 - Standards, Weights, Measures And Containers
Section 51:1-128 - Fees; Use
51:1-128. Fees; use
16. Every person who maintains or carries on the business of selling, trading in, receiving, or engaging in the repairing of condemned, rebuilt, or used weighing and measuring devices shall pay a license fee of $150 per annum. Every person engaging only in the repairing of weighing and measuring devices shall pay a fee of $20 per annum. These fees shall be paid to the State Superintendent of Weights and Measures, and by this officer shall be turned over to the State Treasurer for deposit into the "Weights and Measures Fund" created pursuant to section 8 of P.L.1994, c.60 (C.51:1-54.4).
L.1938,c.182,s.16; amended 1971,c.341,s.5; 1994,c.60,s.12.
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. New Jersey may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.