2016 New Jersey Revised Statutes
Title 46 - Property
Section 46:8C-4 - Leases; Delivery And Posting Of Rules And Regulations
46:8C-4. Leases; delivery and posting of rules and regulations
A mobile home park owner or operator shall be required:
a. Within 30 days of the effective date of this enactment to offer a written lease or written rental agreement for a period not less than 12 months, to mobile home dwellers within the park;
b. Within 30 days of a mobile home dweller lawfully assuming occupancy in the park, a mobile home park owner or operator shall offer a written lease or written rental agreement for a period of not less than 12 months.
c. (Deleted by amendment.)
d. To deliver a copy of all rules and regulations established by the park owner or operator to the mobile home owner prior to his signing a lease or entering into a rental agreement.
e. To post a copy of the rules and regulations established by the park owner or operator in the recreation hall, if any, or some other conspicuous place within the park.
L.1973, c. 153, s. 4. Amended by L.1977, c. 350, s. 3, eff. Jan. 30, 1978.
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. New Jersey may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.