2016 New Jersey Revised Statutes
Title 46 - Property
Section 46:38A-52 - Termination Of Custodianship
46:38A-52. Termination of custodianship
The custodian shall, in an appropriate manner, transfer the custodial property to the minor or to the minor's estate upon the earlier of:
a. The minor's attainment of 21 years of age with respect to custodial property transferred under R.S. 46:38A-8 or R.S. 46:38A-9, unless the transferor, at the time the transfer is made, has expressly directed or the governing will or trust expressly directs that the custodianship may be terminated at an earlier stated age after the minor attains the age of 18 years;
b. The minor's attainment of majority under the laws of this State other than this chapter with respect to custodial property transferred under R.S. 46:38A-12 or R.S. 46:38A-13; or
c. The minor's death.
L. 1987, c. 18, s. 1.
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. New Jersey may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.