2016 New Jersey Revised Statutes
Title 46 - Property
Section 46:30B-50.1 - Posting Of Notice By Superior Court Clerk And Surrogate
46:30B-50.1. Posting of notice by Superior Court Clerk and surrogate
46:30B-50.1. Posting of notice by Superior Court Clerk and surrogate. In place of the mailed notice required by R.S.46:30B-50, the Clerk of the Superior Court, not more than 120 days and not less than 90 days before the date that the clerk shall present the report of property presumed abandoned in accordance with R.S.46:30B-41, shall post in his office and in each county clerk's office where public notices are customarily posted, a notice setting forth the case name and docket number of each case in which a deposit is presumed abandoned and indicating that if the apparent owner does not move to seek an order to withdraw the sum on deposit within 60 days of the date of the notice, the sum on deposit and all accretions thereon shall be delivered to the administrator, to whom all further claim shall be made. A surrogate shall post a similar notice in his office and the county clerk's office not more than 120 days and not less than 90 days before the surrogate presents the report to the administrator. Source: N.J.S.2A:15-79; section 7 of P.L.1948, c.456 (C.40:26A-7).
L.1989, c.58, s.1.
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. New Jersey may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.