2016 New Jersey Revised Statutes
Title 46 - Property
Section 46:16-19 - Fee For Filing, Indexing Notice Of Lien, Certificate, Etc.

NJ Rev Stat § 46:16-19 (2016) What's This?

46:16-19 Fee for filing, indexing notice of lien, certificate, etc.


5.The fee for filing and indexing each notice of lien or certificate or notice affecting the lien is:

a.For a lien on real estate, $8;

b.For a lien on tangible and intangible personal property, $8;

c.For a certificate of discharge or subordination, $8;

d.For all other notices, including a certificate of release or nonattachment, $5.00.

The officer shall bill the district directors of internal revenue or other appropriate federal officials on a monthly basis for fees for documents filed by them.


L.1997,c.412,s.5.


Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. New Jersey may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.