2016 New Jersey Revised Statutes
Title 46 - Property
Section 46:10B-43 - Violations, Penalties.
46:10B-43 Violations, penalties.
8. a. Any person who willfully violates any provision of this act shall be liable to a penalty of not more than $10,000 for the first offense, and not more than $20,000 for the second and subsequent offense, which penalty may be collected in a summary proceeding pursuant to the "Penalty Enforcement Law of 1999," P.L.1999, c.274 (C.2A:58-10 et seq.), except that immaterial errors in a notice required to be provided by a creditor pursuant to this act, shall not constitute a violation of this act.
b.If a creditor violates any provision of this act, an eligible borrower, an eligible foreclosed borrower, or the Attorney General may bring an action to enforce compliance by a summary proceeding pursuant to the "Penalty Enforcement Law of 1999," P.L.1999, c.274 (C.2A:58-10 et seq.).
L.2008, c.86, s.8.
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. New Jersey may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.