2016 New Jersey Revised Statutes
Title 46 - Property
Section 46:10B-3 - Additional Payments
46:10B-3. Additional payments
A mortgagor shall have the right, during any 6 month period beginning with the date of the mortgage loan, to pay, without charge or penalty, an additional sum of $50.00, or multiples thereof, on account of the principal amount owing on a mortgage loan, provided that the additional sums so paid and the principal payments required to be made by the terms of such mortgage loan during such 6 month period do not together exceed in any such 6 month period 33 1/3 % of the face amount of such mortgage loan. The right to make additional payments as provided by this section shall not be cumulative, and to the extent that it is not exercised during any 6 month period, shall lapse.
L.1968, c. 54, s. 3, eff. June 6, 1968. Amended by L.1979, c. 86, s. 19, eff. May 15, 1979; L.1979, c. 388, s. 11, eff. Feb. 5, 1980.
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. New Jersey may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.