2016 New Jersey Revised Statutes
Title 4 - Agriculture And Domestic Animals
Section 4:9-15.19 - Failure To File Tonnage Report Or Pay Inspection Fee; Assessment
4:9-15.19. Failure to file tonnage report or pay inspection fee; assessment
If a licensee fails to file a tonnage report and to pay the inspection fee within 60 days after the end of the semiannual period, a collection fee of 10% of the amount due, but not less than $10.00 in any event, shall be assessed against the licensee, and the amount of fees due shall constitute a debt against the licensee. In the event that a licensee fails to file the tonnage report and to pay the inspection fee, the Department of Agriculture may assess the amount due on the basis of previous tonnage reports filed.
L.1970, c. 66, s. 19.
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. New Jersey may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.