2016 New Jersey Revised Statutes
Title 4 - Agriculture And Domestic Animals
Section 4:5-106.7 - Application For License; Fee; Expiration Date
4:5-106.7. Application for license; fee; expiration date
Every applicant for a license to operate a garbage-feeding hog farm shall file his application with the department upon forms provided by the department which shall contain such information as the department shall require. Each application shall be accompanied by a fee of $25.00 if the applicant has less than 100 head of swine and $50.00 if the applicant has 100 or more head of swine which shall be retained by the department whether or not the license is issued. Every license so issued shall expire on December 31 next succeeding the date of its issuance and may be renewed upon filing such application accompanied by the required fee on or before December 1 in each year. All fees received pursuant to this act shall be paid into the State Treasury.
L.1957, c. 140, p. 535, s. 7. Amended by L.1971, c. 234, s. 1, eff. June 23, 1971.
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. New Jersey may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.