2016 New Jersey Revised Statutes
Title 4 - Agriculture And Domestic Animals
Section 4:5-106.16 - Imprisonment Upon Failure To Pay Judgment
4:5-106.16. Imprisonment upon failure to pay judgment
If judgment is rendered for the plaintiff the court shall cause a defendant who shall fail to pay forthwith the amount of the judgment rendered against him, and all costs and charges incident thereto, to be committed to the county jail until the judgment is paid but no such imprisonment shall exceed 30 days in the case of the first offense or 90 days for a second or subsequent offense.
L.1957, c. 140, p. 537, s. 16.
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. New Jersey may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.