2016 New Jersey Revised Statutes
Title 4 - Agriculture And Domestic Animals
Section 4:12A-39 - Violations Of Act; Penalty; Seizure And Sale

NJ Rev Stat § 4:12A-39 (2016) What's This?

4:12A-39. Violations of act; penalty; seizure and sale
Any person who shall violate any of the provisions of this act or the orders, rules and regulations of the director as adopted from time to time shall be deemed guilty of a violation of the provisions of this act and shall pay a penalty of not more than fifty dollars ($50.00) for the first offense and not more than two hundred dollars ($200.00) for the second, or each subsequent offense, and such penalty when collected shall be paid to the Treasurer of the State of New Jersey and become a part of the general fund of the State of New Jersey. Any milk as herein defined which is the subject of the violation of this act or the orders, rules and regulations of the director, may be seized, and any part thereof may be sold as the director or court may direct; the proceeds from such sale to be paid to the Treasurer of the State of New Jersey to abide the further order of the director or court, and if no such order is made then to become a part of the general fund of the State of New Jersey.

L.1941, c. 274, p. 732, s. 39.


Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. New Jersey may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.