2016 New Jersey Revised Statutes
Title 39 - Motor Vehicles And Traffic Regulation
Section 39:5B-24 - Violations; Penalties
39:5B-24. Violations; penalties
The civil penalty for violation of this act for a first offense is not more than $250.00 and for each subsequent offense is not more than $500.00, which penalty shall be recovered in accordance with "the penalty enforcement law" (N.J.S. 2A:58-1 et seq.).
L.1983, c. 102, s. 7, eff. March 14, 1983.
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. New Jersey may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.