2016 New Jersey Revised Statutes
Title 39 - Motor Vehicles And Traffic Regulation
Section 39:4-197.21 - Violations, Fines
39:4-197.21. Violations, fines
6.The driver, owner, lessee, bailee or any one of the foregoing of any truck or truck-trailer combination found or operated in violation of the provisions of this act shall be fined not more than $400 for the first offense, and shall be subject to a fine of $700 for the second offense and a fine of $1,000 for each subsequent offense.
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. New Jersey may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.