2016 New Jersey Revised Statutes
Title 39 - Motor Vehicles And Traffic Regulation
Section 39:4-128.7 - Conditions For Vending
39:4-128.7. Conditions for vending
a. A person shall not vend on streets where the speed limit exceeds 30 miles per hour.
b. A person shall not vend within 500 feet of any property used as a grade or junior high or middle school from 1 hour before the regular school day to 1 hour after the regular school day; provided, this subsection shall not apply on days when school is not attended by children nor on school property when vending has been approved in writing by the board of education.
c. A person shall vend only when the frozen dessert truck is lawfully parked or stopped.
d. A person shall vend only from the side of the truck away from moving traffic and as near as possible to the curb or edge of the highway.
e. A person shall not vend to a person standing in the roadway.
f. A person shall not stop on the left side of a one-way highway to vend.
L.1979, c. 438, s. 5.
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. New Jersey may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.