2016 New Jersey Revised Statutes
Title 39 - Motor Vehicles And Traffic Regulation
Section 39:3C-33 - Violations, Penalties.

NJ Rev Stat § 39:3C-33 (2016) What's This?

39:3C-33 Violations, penalties.

33. Any person who operates any vehicle or off-road vehicle on public lands in violation of P.L.1973, c.307 (C:39:3C-1 et seq.) or in violation of any law, rule, or regulation adopted pursuant thereto shall be subject to:

a.For a first offense, a fine of not less than $250 nor more than $500.

b.For a second offense, a fine of not less than $500 nor more than $1,000.

c.For a third or subsequent offense, a fine of not less than $1,000.

d.For any offense on public lands in which the use of a vehicle is found responsible for damage to or destruction of natural resources valued in excess of $100, a fine of five times the amount, as determined by the Department of Environmental Protection, of restoration and replacement, where possible, of any natural resource damaged or destroyed by the use of the vehicle. If a person at the time of the imposition of the sentence is less than 17 years of age, the owner of the vehicle shall be liable for the fine of five times the amount, as determined by the Department of Environmental Protection, of restoration and replacement, where possible, of any natural resource damaged or destroyed by the use of the vehicle.

L.2009, c.275,s.33.


Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. New Jersey may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.