2016 New Jersey Revised Statutes
Title 39 - Motor Vehicles And Traffic Regulation
Section 39:3C-28 - Violations, Penalties.
39:3C-28 Violations, penalties.
28. Any person who shall violate any provision of P.L.1973, c.307 (C.39:3C-1 et seq.), if no other penalty is specifically provided, or any rule or regulation promulgated pursuant to P.L.1973, c.307 (C.39:3C-1 et seq.) shall be punished by a fine of not less than $250 nor more than $500. For a second or subsequent violation of section 26 of P.L.1973, c.307 (C.39:3C-26), a fine of not less than $500 nor more than $1,000 shall be imposed.
L.1973, c.307, s.28; amended 1991, c.322, s.8; 2009, c.275, s.28.
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. New Jersey may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.