2016 New Jersey Revised Statutes
Title 39 - Motor Vehicles And Traffic Regulation
Section 39:3-27.87 - Application For License Plate; Fee
39:3-27.87. Application for license plate; fee
5. a. Application for issuance of a license plate authorized pursuant to section 3 of this act shall be made to the division on forms and in a manner as may be prescribed by the director. In order to be deemed complete, an application shall be accompanied by a fee of $50 payable to the division, which fee shall be in addition to all fees otherwise required by law for the registration of the motor vehicle.
b. The annual fee for the registration certificate of a motor vehicle that has been issued a license plate authorized in section 3 of this act, pursuant to the provisions of this act, shall include in each year subsequent to the year of issuance a Barnegat Bay Decoy and Baymen's Museum license plate fee or a maritime history or marine life preservation project license plate fee in the amount of $10, which fee shall be in addition to all fees otherwise required by law for the renewal of the registration of the motor vehicle and shall be collected by the division and, as provided in section 6 of this act, deposited into the respective accounts created pursuant to section 6 of this act.
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. New Jersey may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.