2016 New Jersey Revised Statutes
Title 39 - Motor Vehicles And Traffic Regulation
Section 39:3-27.101 - Application For Meadowlands Conservation License Plate; Fee; Registration, Fee.
39:3-27.101 Application for Meadowlands conservation license plate; fee; registration, fee.
10. a. Application for issuance of a Meadowlands conservation license plate shall be made to the Division of Motor Vehicles on forms and in a manner as may be prescribed by the director. In order to be deemed complete, an application shall be accompanied by a fee of $50 payable to the Division of Motor Vehicles, which fee shall be in addition to all fees otherwise required by law for the registration of the motor vehicle.
b.The annual fee for the registration certificate of a motor vehicle that has been issued a Meadowlands conservation license plate pursuant to the provisions of sections 9 through 14 of P.L.1999, c.31 (C.39:3-27.100 through C.39:3-27.105) shall include in each year subsequent to the year of issuance a fee in the amount of $10, which fee shall be in addition to all fees otherwise required by law for the renewal of the registration of the motor vehicle and shall be collected by the Division of Motor Vehicles and remitted to the Meadowlands Conservation Trust created pursuant to section 3 of P.L.1999, c.31 (C.13:17-89) for deposit in the Meadowlands Conservation Trust Fund created pursuant to section 6 of P.L.1999, c.31 (C.13:17-92).
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. New Jersey may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.