2016 New Jersey Revised Statutes
Title 39 - Motor Vehicles And Traffic Regulation
Section 39:3-10E - Involvement In Two Or More Accidents Within 6 Months With Assessment Of Points; Reexamination
39:3-10e. Involvement in two or more accidents within 6 months with assessment of points; reexamination
The holder of any motor vehicle driver's license who is involved, within any 6-month period, in two or more motor vehicle accidents resulting in death or in personal injury or damage to property of any one person in excess of $500.00 required to be reported to police pursuant to R.S. 39:4-130, and against whom there has been assessed motor vehicle points for each such accident, shall on notice to be given by the Division of Motor Vehicles, be required to submit to reexamination and successful passage of an examination of his ability as an operator and a test of his vision, by the division or by any licensed optometrist or ophthalmologist.
Failure to pass the examination or test required by this act shall be justification for the revocation and refusal to renew the holder's driver's license.
L.1979, c. 136, s. 1, eff. July 6, 1979. Amended by L.1983, c. 193, s. 2, eff. May 24, 1983.
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. New Jersey may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.