2016 New Jersey Revised Statutes
Title 39 - Motor Vehicles And Traffic Regulation
Section 39:3-10.18A - Valid License Required To Operate Autobus; Violations, Fines.
39:3-10.18a Valid license required to operate autobus; violations, fines.
1.The owner of an autobus shall not knowingly allow, require, permit, or authorize an operator of an autobus to operate the vehicle without a valid commercial driver license. An owner who is convicted of a violation of this section shall be subject to a fine of $1,500 for a first violation, $3,000 for a second violation, and $5,000 for a third or subsequent violation. For the purposes of this section, the terms "owner," "operator," and "autobus" shall have the meanings provided in section 4 of P.L.2013, c.224 (C.56:16-2).
L.2013, c.224, s.1.
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. New Jersey may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.