2016 New Jersey Revised Statutes
Title 39 - Motor Vehicles And Traffic Regulation
Section 39:13-6 - Cease And Desist Order, Civil Penalty
39:13-6. Cease and desist order, civil penalty
6.The director may issue and cause to be served, upon an auto body repair facility charged with a violation of P.L.1983, c.360 (C.39:13-1 et seq.), an order requiring the auto body repair facility to cease and desist from the violation and the director may impose upon an auto body repair facility violating this act a civil penalty of not more than $5,000 for the first offense and not more than $20,000 for the second and each subsequent offense. The civil penalty shall be issued for and recovered by and in the name of the director and shall be collected and enforced by summary proceedings pursuant to the "Penalty Enforcement Law of 1999," P.L.1999, c.274 (C.2A:58-10 et seq.). In the event of continued or serious violations, the director may suspend the license of the facility and require it to cease operations during the period of suspension.
L.1983,c.360,s.6; amended 1985, c.148, s.27; 2001, c.53, s.5.
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. New Jersey may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.