2016 New Jersey Revised Statutes
Title 30 - Institutions And Agencies
Section 30:4-123.97 - Additional Penalty For Certain Sex Offenders.
30:4-123.97 Additional penalty for certain sex offenders.
7. a. In addition to any fine, fee, assessment or penalty authorized under the provisions of Title 2C of the New Jersey Statutes, a person convicted of or adjudicated delinquent for a sex offense, as defined in section 2 of P.L.1994, c.133 (C.2C:7-2), shall be assessed a penalty of $30 per month.
b.All penalties provided for in this section, collected as provided for the collection of fines and restitutions in section 3 of P.L.1979, c.396 (C.2C:46-4), shall be forwarded to the Department of the Treasury to be deposited in the "Sex Offender Supervision Fund" established pursuant to section 8 of P.L.2013, c.214 (C.30:4-123.98).
A person shall not be assessed the penalty established in subsection a. of this section if the person's income does not exceed 149 percent of the federal poverty level.
L. 2013, c.214, s.7.
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. New Jersey may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.