2016 New Jersey Revised Statutes
Title 2a - Administration Of Civil And Criminal Justice
Section 2A:67-35 - Misdemeanor; Punishment
2A:67-35. Misdemeanor; punishment
Every person convicted of a misdemeanor under sections 2A:67-32, 2A:67-33 or 2A:67-34 of this title, shall be punished by fine or imprisonment, or both, at the discretion of the court in which he shall be convicted but such fine shall not exceed $1,000 nor such imprisonment 6 months.
L.1951 (1st SS), c.344
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. New Jersey may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.