2016 New Jersey Revised Statutes
Title 2a - Administration Of Civil And Criminal Justice
Section 2A:44-161 - Notice Of Sale
2A:44-161. Notice of sale
Notice of the sale authorized by section 2A:44-160 of this title shall be published for 2 consecutive weeks, at least once in each week, preceding the day of sale in a newspaper published in the county in which the property is located. Notice of sale shall also be posted in 5 or more public places in the county, one at least being in the municipality where the property is located, within 15 days but not less than 5 days, before the sale. A copy of the notice shall be mailed to the owner of the property, if known, at least 5 days before the day of the sale, at his last known post-office address.
L.1951 (1st SS), c.344.
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. New Jersey may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.