2016 New Jersey Revised Statutes
Title 2a - Administration Of Civil And Criminal Justice
Section 2A:33-7 - Limitation Of Right To Distrain For Rent
2A:33-7. Limitation of right to distrain for rent
No landlord shall at one time distrain for more than 1 year's arrears of rent, and such distraint shall be made within 6 months after the rent becomes due, or, if the rent is payable in installments, within 6 months after the entire year's rent has become due.
L.1951 (1st SS), c.344.
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. New Jersey may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.