2016 New Jersey Revised Statutes
Title 2a - Administration Of Civil And Criminal Justice
Section 2A:123-11 - Violations; Penalty
2A:123-11. Violations; penalty
Any person who willfully violates this act shall forfeit and pay a penalty of not less than two hundred dollars ($200.00) and not more than five hundred dollars ($500.00) for the first offense, nor less than five hundred dollars ($500.00) or more than one thousand dollars ($1,000.00) for the second or any subsequent offense, to be sued for and recovered by and in the name of the department in a summary proceeding in accordance with the penalty enforcement law. (N.J.S. 2A:58-1 et seq.) Each article of wearing apparel or fabric made, sold or exposed for sale shall constitute a separate violation.
L.1953, c. 267, p. 1790, s. 9, eff. Jan. 1, 1954.
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. New Jersey may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.