2016 New Jersey Revised Statutes
Title 24 - Food And Drugs
Section 24:6B-11 - Penalties.

NJ Rev Stat § 24:6B-11 (2016) What's This?

24:6B-11 Penalties.
12. (a) Any person who does not comply with an order of the commissioner within the time specified shall be liable for the first offense for a penalty, to be established by the commissioner of not less than $200 nor more than $5,000 and for the second and each succeeding offense for a penalty of not less than $1,000 nor more than $20,000. The penalties herein provided shall be enforced by the department as plaintiff in a summary proceeding in accordance with the "Penalty Enforcement Law of 1999," P.L.1999, c.274 (C.2A:58-10 et seq.).

(b)Any person, who engages or continues to engage in the manufacturing or wholesaling of drugs without having registered with the department as required by this act is guilty of a disorderly persons offense.

L.1961,c.52,s.12;amended 1983, c.275, s.6; 2005, c.206, s.3.


Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. New Jersey may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.