2016 New Jersey Revised Statutes
Title 24 - Food And Drugs
Section 24:17-1 - Penalties
(a) Any person who shall violate any provision of this subtitle, or any rule or regulation of the State department made pursuant thereto, or who shall refuse to comply with any lawful order or direction of the department, shall be liable to the following penalties, unless otherwise specifically provided:
(1) For each first offense a penalty of $100.00;
(2) For each second offense a penalty of $200.00;
(3) For each third and every subsequent offense a penalty of $400.00.
(b) Any person who shall remove or dispose of any depressant or stimulant drug as defined pursuant to law in violation of section 24:4-12 of this Title is guilty of a misdemeanor.
Amended by L.1966, c. 314, s. 9, eff. Dec. 29, 1966; L.1983, c. 275, s. 12, eff. July 18, 1983.
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. New Jersey may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.