2016 New Jersey Revised Statutes
Title 24 - Food And Drugs
Section 24:10A-3 - Penalty

NJ Rev Stat § 24:10A-3 (2016) What's This?

24:10A-3. Penalty
Any person who violates any of the provisions of this act shall be liable to a penalty of twenty-five dollars ($25.00) for the first offense and fifty dollars ($50.00) for each subsequent offense, to be recovered in a civil action brought by and in the name of the State Department of Health or the local board of health of the municipality within which the violation occurred.

L.1946, c. 107, p. 332, s. 3. Amended by L.1953, c. 24, p. 459, s. 25, eff. March 19, 1953.


Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. New Jersey may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.