2015 New Jersey Revised Statutes
Title 34 - LABOR AND WORKMEN'S COMPENSATION
Section 34:8-60 - Penalties for violation of cease and desist order
34:8-60. Penalties for violation of cease and desist order
Whenever it appears to the director that a person against whom a cease and desist order has been entered has violated the order, the director may bring a summary proceeding in the Superior Court based upon the violation. A person found to have violated a cease and desist order shall be liable for civil penalties in the amount of not less than $1,000 or more than $25,000 for each violation of the order, together with reasonable attorneys' fees and cost of investigation and suit. If any person fails to pay a civil penalty imposed by the court for violation of a cease and desist order, the court imposing the penalty is authorized, upon application of the director, to grant any relief which may be obtained under any statute or court rule governing the collection and enforcement of penalties.
L.1989, c.331, s.19.
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. New Jersey may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.