2015 New Jersey Revised Statutes
Title 27 - HIGHWAYS
Section 27:19-36.5 - Penalties for violations
27:19-36.5. Penalties for violations
For any violation of this chapter or of any rule or regulation of any county bridge commission, the offender shall be subject to a penalty of not less than $10.00 nor more than $25.00, together with costs, and on default of payment of the penalty, to imprisonment of not less than 10 days nor more than 30 days in the county jail. Upon conviction of any subsequent offense, the offender shall be subject to a penalty of not less than $25.00 nor more than $50.00, together with costs, or to imprisonment of not less than 30 days nor more than 60 days, or both.
L.1960, c. 168, p. 710, s. 3.
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. New Jersey may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.