2014 New Jersey Revised Statutes
Section 24:6B-30 - Noncompliance with orders, penalties.

NJ Rev Stat § 24:6B-30 (2014) What's This?

24:6B-30 Noncompliance with orders, penalties.
21. a. Any person who does not comply with an order of the commissioner within the time specified shall be liable to a penalty, to be established by the commissioner as follows: for the first offense, not less than $200 nor more than $5,000; and, for the second and each succeeding offense, not less than $1,000 nor more than $20,000. The penalties shall be enforced by the department as plaintiff in a summary proceeding in accordance with the "Penalty Enforcement Law of 1999," P.L.1999, c.274 (C.2A:58-10 et seq.).

b.Nothing in this act shall be construed to prevent or limit the commissioner, the Division of Consumer Affairs in the Department of Law and Public Safety or any appropriate board under the purview of the Division of Consumer Affairs, or the Attorney General from taking any other action permitted by law against a person who violates the provisions of this act.


Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. New Jersey may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.