2013 New Jersey Revised Statutes
Title 34 - LABOR AND WORKMEN'S COMPENSATION
Section 34:9A-34 - Penalties
Any person, or the agent or officer thereof, who violates any provision of this article or of any rule or regulation duly issued under this act, shall be guilty of a misdemeanor and upon conviction thereof shall be punishable by a fine of not more than $1,000.00, or imprisonment for not more than 1 year, or both. It shall be a complete defense to any criminal proceeding pursuant to this section for the defendant to prove that the violation complained of is solely the result of the willful destruction by the occupants of any camp.
L.1945, c. 71, p. 362, s. 34. Amended by L.1967, c. 259, s. 10, eff. Dec. 26, 1967.
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. New Jersey may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.