2013 New Jersey Revised Statutes
Title 34 - LABOR AND WORKMEN'S COMPENSATION
Section 34:8A-12 - Penalties
6. Any person who violates any of the provisions of this act or of the rules and regulations promulgated hereunder shall be a disorderly person and upon conviction, for each violation, shall be punished by a fine of not less than $100 and not more than $1,000, or imprisonment for not more than 30 days, or both. Any sum collected as a fine pursuant to this section shall be applied toward enforcement and administration costs of the Division of Workplace Standards in the Department of Labor.
L.1971,c.192,s.6; amended 1991,c.205,s.24.
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. New Jersey may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.