2013 New Jersey Revised Statutes
Title 34 - LABOR AND WORKMEN'S COMPENSATION
Section 34:8-61 - Additional penalties
34:8-61. Additional penalties
In addition to any other penalty provided by law, a person who violates any of the provisions of this act shall be liable for a penalty of not more than $2,000 for the first offense and not more than $5,000 for the second and each subsequent offense.
L.1989, c.331, s.20.
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. New Jersey may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.