2013 New Jersey Revised Statutes
Title 34 - LABOR AND WORKMEN'S COMPENSATION
Section 34:8-47 - Application for employment agency license
34:8-47. Application for employment agency license
a. An application for an employment agency license required by this act shall be made in writing to the chief in the form prescribed by the director. The application shall state the complete address, including street and number, of the building and place where the agency is to be conducted and shall enumerate the types of services which the applicant intends to provide. The applicant shall furnish any additional information as may be required by the director for the purpose of investigating the character and responsibility of the applicant and its principal owners or its officers and directors.
b. The chief shall act upon any application for a license within 30 days after receiving it, except that the director may extend the maximum time for acting upon an application to 60 days for the purpose of allowing an applicant to submit additional information or if a hearing on an application is required.
c. The director shall provide for the issuance of, and shall prescribe the form for, the licenses to be issued pursuant to this act.
d. An employment agency license shall not be transferred by the licensee to another person or amended without the written consent of the director and the payment of the fee prescribed by this act.
e. All licenses shall expire on January 1 of the year following their issuance.
L.1989, c.331, s.6.
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. New Jersey may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.