2013 New Jersey Revised Statutes
Title 34 - LABOR AND WORKMEN'S COMPENSATION
Section 34:7-6 - Penalties.
34:7-6. Any person who shall violate any of the provisions of this article shall be liable to a penalty of not less than $500 nor more than $5,000 per day for each violation, to be collected by suit or compromise. An officer of a corporation violating any of the provisions of this article shall be personally liable, for the violation by such corporation. Any manager, superintendent or other person in charge of any building or other places in which this article is violated shall be liable for such violation. Any sum collected as a penalty pursuant to this section shall be applied toward enforcement and administration costs of the Division of Workplace Standards in the Department of Labor.
Amended 1946, c.249, s.7; 1991, c.205, s.8; 2003, c.117, s.2.
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. New Jersey may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.