2013 New Jersey Revised Statutes
Title 34 - LABOR AND WORKMEN'S COMPENSATION
Section 34:7-20 - Report by owner; fees
34:7-20. Report by owner; fees
The owner of any vessel specified in section 34:7-14 of this Title shall within 30 days after service on him of written notice so to do, furnish to the commissioner a report of an inspection made in accordance with this article, in default of which the commissioner shall assign an inspector to make the inspection in accordance with the terms of such notice. The fees for any inspection made under this section shall be paid by the owner to the commissioner. On the owner's failure to pay such fee within 30 days after the inspection the commissioner is authorized to sue for its collection in any court of competent jurisdiction.
Amended by L.1967, c. 211, s. 6.
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. New Jersey may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.