2013 New Jersey Revised Statutes
Title 34 - LABOR AND WORKMEN'S COMPENSATION
Section 34:6B-4 - Penalties
4. Any employer who violates any provision of this act shall be subject to a civil penalty in an amount not to exceed $2,000 for the first violation and $5,000 for each subsequent violation, collectible by the Commissioner of Labor in a summary proceeding pursuant to "the penalty enforcement law" (N.J.S.2A:58-1 et seq.).
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. New Jersey may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.