2013 New Jersey Revised Statutes
Title 34 - LABOR AND WORKMEN'S COMPENSATION
Section 34:6A-8 - Aggrieved persons; hearings
34:6A-8. Aggrieved persons; hearings
Any person aggrieved by a ruling, action or order of the commissioner under this act upon application made within 15 days after written notice thereof shall be entitled to a hearing before the commissioner who shall within 30 days thereafter hold a hearing of which at least 15 days' written notice shall be given to all interested parties. Within 30 days after such hearing the commissioner shall issue an appropriate order modifying, approving or disapproving his prior ruling, action or order. A copy of such order shall be served upon all interested parties. Pending the determination by the commissioner and upon application therefor the commissioner may stay the operation of such ruling, action or order upon such terms and conditions as are reasonably necessary to insure compliance with the provisions of this statute.
L.1965, c. 154, s. 8.
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. New Jersey may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.