2013 New Jersey Revised Statutes
Title 34 - LABOR AND WORKMEN'S COMPENSATION
Section 34:6A-11 - Certificate of registration; duration; renewal; display; fee
34:6A-11. Certificate of registration; duration; renewal; display; fee
The commissioner shall have the power and authority to require that places of employment be registered with the department; and that a certificate of registration be obtained from the department for each place of employment. The application and certificate forms shall be prescribed by the commissioner.
A certificate of registration shall expire 1 year from its effective date, unless sooner revoked or suspended by the commissioner; provided, however, that the commissioner may in his discretion require every employer subject to this chapter to register on a date to be fixed by him, which shall be not sooner than 3 months nor later than 15 months from the effective date of this act. A certificate of registration may be renewed upon the filing of an application for renewal upon a form prescribed by the commissioner. A certificate of registration shall at all times be prominently displayed at each place of employment of the employer.
The commissioner shall have the power and authority to charge an annual registration fee of not less than $15.00 nor more than $50.00 for each certificate of registration issued.
L.1965, c. 154, s. 11. Amended by L.1971, c. 154, s. 1, eff. May 20, 1971.
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. New Jersey may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.