2013 New Jersey Revised Statutes
Title 34 - LABOR AND WORKMEN'S COMPENSATION
Section 34:6-119.6 - Violation of act; penalty
34:6-119.6. Violation of act; penalty
6. Any company, the officers and agents thereof, and any other person who shall violate any of the provisions of this act or of any order made by the Commissioner of Labor pursuant to this act, shall be liable to a penalty of $50.00 for the first violation and $100.00 for each subsequent violation. In the case of a continuing violation, the violation on each day shall be deemed to be a separate violation. Any such penalty shall be enforced and collected in accordance with "the penalty enforcement law" (N.J.S. 2A:58-1 et seq.). Any such penalty may be collected or enforced by summary proceedings or in a summary manner. Any action to collect or enforce any such penalty shall be brought in the name of the Commissioner of Labor in the Superior Court. All penalties recovered under this act shall be paid into the treasury of this State.
L.1966,c.112,s.6; amended 1991,c.91,s.346.
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. New Jersey may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.