2013 New Jersey Revised Statutes
Title 34 - LABOR AND WORKMEN'S COMPENSATION
Section 34:5-168 - Construction Safety Act; compliance by employers in construction industry; certificate of registration; fees
34:5-168. Construction Safety Act; compliance by employers in construction industry; certificate of registration; fees
Any employer engaging in any activity related to the erection, construction, alteration, demolition, repair or maintenance of buildings, structures, bridges, highways, roadways, dams, tunnels, sewers, underground buildings or structures, pipelines or ducts and all other construction projects or facilities, shall comply with all requirements reasonably necessary for the health and safety of employees and the general public. Such requirements shall be set forth in rules and regulations adopted under the Construction Safety Act. The application and certificate forms shall be prescribed by the commissioner.
A certificate of registration shall expire 1 year from its effective date, unless sooner revoked or suspended by the commissioner. A certificate of registration may be renewed upon the filing of an application for renewal on a form prescribed by the commissioner. A certificate of registration shall at all times be prominently displayed at each place of business of the employer.
The commissioner shall have the power and authority to charge an annual registration fee of not less than $15.00 nor more than $50.00 for each certificate of registration issued.
L.1962, c. 45, s. 3. Amended by L.1971, c. 154, s. 2, eff. May 20, 1971.
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. New Jersey may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.