2013 New Jersey Revised Statutes
Title 34 - LABOR AND WORKMEN'S COMPENSATION
Section 34:11-56.6 - Violations of act
34:11-56.6. Violations of act
Any employer who willfully violates any provision of this act, or who discharges or in any other manner discriminates against any employee because such employee has made any complaint to his or her employer, the commissioner, or any other person, or instituted, or caused to be instituted any proceeding under or related to this act, or has testified or is about to testify in any such proceedings, shall be guilty of a misdemeanor and, upon conviction thereof, be punished by a fine of not less than fifty dollars ($50.00), nor more than two hundred dollars ($200.00), or by imprisonment for not less than ten days nor more than ninety days, or by both fine and imprisonment.
L.1952, c. 9, p. 46, s. 6.
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. New Jersey may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.