2013 New Jersey Revised Statutes
Title 34 - LABOR AND WORKMEN'S COMPENSATION
Section 34:11-56.53 - Nonrefundable registration fees.
34:11-56.53 Nonrefundable registration fees.
6. a. The contractor shall pay an initial annual non-refundable registration fee of $300 to the commissioner. The non-refundable registration fee for the second annual registration shall be $300. Upon successful completion of two consecutive years of registration, a contractor may elect to register for a two-year period and pay a non-refundable registration fee of $500.
b.A contractor who is performing public work on the effective date of this act shall submit the registration application form and fee to the commissioner within 30 days of the effective date of this act.
c.Registration fees collected pursuant to this act shall be applied toward the enforcement and administration costs of the Division of Workplace Standards, Office of Wage and Hour Compliance, Public Contracts section and Registration section within the department.
L.1999,c.238,s.6; amended 2003, c.91., s.3.
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. New Jersey may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.