2013 New Jersey Revised Statutes
Title 33 - INTOXICATING LIQUORS
Section 33:1-86 - Punishment for violating section 33:1-85
33:1-86. Punishment for violating section 33:1-85
Any person who sells or offers for sale, or any retail licensee who sells, offers for sale or possesses alcohol in violation of this act shall be punished by a fine of not less than one hundred dollars ($100.00) and not more than one thousand dollars ($1,000.00), or by imprisonment of not less than thirty (30) days and not more than three (3) years, or by both fine and imprisonment in the discretion of the court.
L.1939, c. 173, p. 524, s. 2.
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. New Jersey may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.